Work placement with SLUT.co.uk

I am now over half way through my work placement with Slut. Two T-shirts that I have done the artworking on (masked ball and Porthleven death race) are now on sale here. More are on the way, here are some of my designs. 

The Masked Ball T-shirt was inspired by an Annie Mac T-shirt. Once I started hand drawing the band logos it quickly escalated. I had to invent logos for performers who did not have logos and at the end extras were added such as pants, cameras, shoes and fireworks. My design is also being used as the backdrop for the Masked Ball website, check it out here.

The Porthleven Death Race T-shirt was based on a hastily drawn poster, my task was to recreate the writing in the same style. Another Death race is planned for thi syear – get the T here.

My T shirt of legends is evolving nicely, still a few things to add/change but I’m happy with how it’s going.

I have really been enjoying creating some hand drawn logos for LOVE RIOT – the party arm of the SLUT empire. I’ve been inspired by a lot of type faces and tattoo art. I can see myself using some of these ideas and taking them forward into my 3rd book idea which is a remake of  my screen printed book Blood, Beasts and Breasts.

Leave a Reply

