THE GOLDEN PLAICE page 4

                                                                                   Colour tests.
 
                                                                              Accidental textures.
 

Having redrawn and seperated the image for the background on page 4 of The Golden plaice I have tried playing around with the colours to see what will work best. I have also made a separation on the shark and Lobster although I have a feeling I will use the original drawing in the final book. When I was making my last print for Hummingbirds I made a happy accident when printing the acetates. An acetate I put down was still wet and attached itself to another sheet, when I pulled them apart  it created some satisfying textures. I will try and use this intentionally when creating the screens for this image.

                                          Shark separations and below the original rough page 4.
 

Leave a Reply

